Managing Active Sessions

From laptops and work desktops to smartphones and tablets, many of us have multiple devices at our disposal. At any given time, you could be logged in to EverTrue across several devices. For instance, you might log in to the platform from your desktop during work hours, but quickly log in to your mobile app after hours following a donor meet-up.

Keeping track of your various login sessions can be tricky, and you might wonder what happens when your phone is stolen or your laptop is misplaced. If you find yourself in this situation, don't worry! With EverTrue's session management feature, you can log out of any device with the click of a button.

To access this feature, log in to EverTrue via the web and open your User Menu dropdown located in the top-right corner of the platform. Click Settings and open your Security tab to view your Active Sessions table. You can either click Sign out next to a specific device, or Sign out of all other sessions if you want to sign out of all additional active sessions.

The great thing about this feature is that you can continue using EverTrue without any delays. No need to de-activate your account for instances of missing or stolen devices. Please note session management is controlled by users themselves. Admins/Owners of an EverTrue account will not be able to access or manage a user's sessions.


For any other questions reach out to EverTrue Support at genius@evertrue.com.

Was this article helpful?

Reply

null

Content aside

  • 2 yrs agoLast active
  • 314Views
  • 1 Following