Sharing a Dynamic List

Note: Our product team is working to consolidate EverTrue's filtering experiences by merging the best functionalities of both Filters beta and classic Filters. Starting mid-February 2024, we will begin to limit Filters beta, Dynamic List, and Bookmarked Search usage and feature functionality in preparation for this work. 


Our Dynamic Lists feature offers you two means of sharing filtered searches with your colleagues. With Dynamic Lists, you can:

  1. Share viewer access to your lists with individual teammates.
  2. Share editor access to your lists with individual teammates.

When given access to a teammate's list, you will receive a notification to the bell icon at the top of your EverTrue app and can find the list in your Dynamic Lists tab. To determine dynamic list ownership and easily identify those shared with you, take a look at the Owner column of the list table. Lists shared with you by a teammate will pair back to the name of their creator whereas lists created by you will indicate You as the owner.

You will receive additional notifications to your bell icon if your sharing permissions are modified, if access to a dynamic list is removed, and if a shared dynamic list is deleted.

Below, we will explore how you can share individual dynamic lists using both access options! Be sure to have your Filters Beta toggled on to start sharing. 

Sharing a Dynamic List with Viewer Access

To grant a teammate with viewer access to one of your dynamic lists, open a list owned by you from your Dynamic Lists tab. Click the Actions button in the top-right corner of the list's detailed view and select Share Dynamic List.

A popup will appear in which you can use the dropdown found beneath Visibility & Access to search for and select the colleagues you would like to add as viewers to your dynamic list. Once you select the appropriate teammates, use the second dropdown that appears beside their name to grant viewer access. Be sure to click Done when finished to share the list! If you added the wrong colleague, use the trashcan icon to remove their access.

If given viewer access to a dynamic list, you can take the following actions:

Sharing a Dynamic List with Editor Access

To grant a teammate with editor access to one of your dynamic lists, open a list owned by you from your Dynamic Lists tab. Click the Actions button in the top-right corner of the list's detailed view and select Share Dynamic List.

A popup will appear in which you can use the dropdown found beneath Visibility & Access to search for and select the colleagues you would like to add as editors to your dynamic list. Once you select the appropriate teammates, use the second dropdown that appears beside their name to grant editor access. Be sure to click Done when finished to share the list! If you added the wrong colleague, use the trashcan icon to remove their access.

If given editor access to a dynamic list, you can take the following actions:

  • Export the records of the dynamic list.
  • Create email alerts for the dynamic list.
  • Apply temporary filters directly on the dynamic list to further narrow down its constituent pool.
  • Edit the name of the dynamic list.

For any other questions, reach out to EverTrue Support at genius@evertrue.com. If you'd like to share feedback about Dynamic Lists, submit your ideas to our feedback form!

Was this article helpful?

Reply

null

Content aside

  • 1 yr agoLast active
  • 270Views
  • 1 Following