Enabling Auto-Deletion for Full Imports

Are you constantly approving a large number of deletions in Console? Do you want your SFTP process to be completely automated when you are importing Full Imports? EverTrue now has the ability to enable auto-deletions for your institution. Please note this feature applies only to Full Imports, where implicit deletions occur. You can learn more about deleting other import types here.

To enable this feature, email genius@evertrue.com with written consent that EverTrue may automatically delete any records marked as Pending for Deletion upon completion of a full import. Please keep the following insights in mind when making a decision to implement auto-deletion:

  • Once data is deleted, it cannot be retrieved.
  • If auto-deletion has been enabled, reporting will no longer be available for those records that were marked for deletion and removed. 
  • We will only auto-delete up to 2,500 records or 5% of your data set, whichever we reach first. If the number of pending deletions is larger than 2,500 or 5%, a Console Admin will be required to log in and manually approve the deletions. 
  • You do not have to be using SFTP to use this feature. Customers who are manually uploading full imports may also utilize this feature. 

For any other questions reach out to EverTrue Support at genius@evertrue.com.

Was this article helpful?

Reply

null

Content aside

  • 1 yr agoLast active
  • 362Views
  • 1 Following