All About: Saved Searches

Saved Searches (formerly known as Segments) are a great way to avoid re-running the same query to look for newly matched constituents over & over again. If you find yourself running the same filter set on multiple occasions, why not save the search and save time? EverTrue will then do the work of notifying you if any new matches surface!

Accessing Suggested Searches

If you don't know where to begin, EverTrue has compiled a list of saved searches that may be helpful for you to start using the tool. When you first click on your Saved Searches tab in the left-hand navigation bar, you will see the following suggested searches for you and your teammates. You can also check out this article for additional use cases, from our customers!

Don't see these suggestions? Don't worry! If you already have a search saved to your Saved Searches tab, you'll find our suggested searches on the right-hand side of your page. 

When conducting a filtered search on your Constituents tab, there is flexibility in the number of filters you may elect to include. You can limit the search to one, or click Add another filter to layer filters upon each other and find constituents who apply to all selected attributes.

Once you have identified a query that you would like to regularly track and clicked Apply Filters, you will have the ability to Save Search Criteria under the Actions dropdown in the top-right corner of your screen.

Do you need to make a change to the filters on an existing saved search? We've got you covered! To edit a saved search, navigate to your Saved Searches tab in the left-hand navigation bar and click on the name of the search you'd like to make changes to. Open Filters and make any necessary adjustments to the filters you previously set, or add additional filters as needed. Once applied, you'll see a refresh icon should you want to revert your changes, or a Save Changes button should you want to edit your current saved search criteria or create an entirely new saved search with the adjusted filters.

Are you no longer needing to repeatedly access the same query to look for newly matched constituents? If so, you have the option to clean up saved searches through deleting those you won't be using. To delete a saved search, navigate to your Saved Searches tab in the left-hand navigation bar. Click on the name of the search you'd like to remove, open the Actions dropdown in the right-hand corner, and select the Delete Saved Search option. 

You will then be presented with a final option to either cancel the action or permanently delete the saved search. Press Delete Saved Search once more to finalize the change.


For any other questions reach out to EverTrue Support at genius@evertrue.com.

Was this article helpful?

Reply

null

Content aside

  • 1 yr agoLast active
  • 582Views
  • 1 Following