TrueView: Removing Incorrect Enriched Data

Within the TrueView feature in EverTrue, you now have the ability to reject profile images, social links, and employment data that is being inaccurately displayed via the EverTrue contact profile. To start, you'll want to click on the Enrichment tab on the constituent record with incorrect information. All rejections are global, which means that the data has been removed from the record for all users of your EverTrue account. 

Reject Incorrect Profile Images Alone or with a Connected Social Profile URL

Note: Profile pictures come from the social link associated with the record. After rejecting an image, you may see another image (or the same image) appear again. This is because we have replaced the first image with a new one from a different social link. For example, after rejecting the image that came from a connected Twitter account, we may replace this with an image from Facebook if there is an associated Facebook link. You may continue to reject the image if it is not the correct person. We display images in the following order: LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook. 

  • If the record's profile picture is incorrect, click on the gray x to the right of the circular profile picture to start the process.

  • Next, you will click either 'Remove Image Only' if just the profile picture is inaccurate, or 'Remove Both' if both the profile pic and social profile links are incorrect. You will click the second option if your institution knows that the provided social URL accompanying the picture is different from the one on record within your database.

Note: Profile pictures come from the social link associated with the record. After rejecting an image, you may see another image (or the same image) appear again. This is because we have replaced the first image with a new one from a different social link. For example, after rejecting the image that came from a connected Twitter account, we may replace this with an image from Facebook if there is an associated Facebook link. You may continue to reject the image if it is not the correct person. 

Reject Social Links

  • Below the record's profile picture you will see a Social Media section within the Enrichment tab. If any of the social URLs accompanying the picture are different from the ones on record within your institution, you will start off by clicking on the pencil icon in the top right corner of the box.
  • Next, click on the red x next to the social URL to proceed with the removal process of the link from the profile.

Reject Employment

  • Similar to the Social Media tab above, you will repeat the same process for incorrect employment information within the Employment section of the Enrichment tab. To do this, click on the red x next to the incorrect employment listing to proceed with the removal process of that information.

How to Undo/Reinstate Data

Once a social link or employment data has been rejected, it can be reinstated by going to the employment or social section, clicking the pencil icon, and clicking the "See Deleted" button. Click the "undo" button next to each social link or employment entry to add it back to the profile. If you reinstate a social account, the associated image will be reinstated as well when applicable.